Aiken UU Youth Religious Explorers

Date: 

Sunday, December 24, 2017 - 10:30 am
Sunday, December 31, 2017 - 10:30 am
Sunday, January 7, 2018 - 10:30 am
Sunday, January 14, 2018 - 10:30 am
Sunday, January 21, 2018 - 10:30 am
Sunday, January 28, 2018 - 10:30 am
Sunday, February 4, 2018 - 10:30 am
Sunday, February 11, 2018 - 10:30 am
Sunday, February 18, 2018 - 10:30 am
Sunday, February 25, 2018 - 10:30 am
Sunday, March 4, 2018 - 10:30 am
Sunday, March 11, 2018 - 10:30 am
Sunday, March 18, 2018 - 10:30 am
Sunday, March 25, 2018 - 10:30 am
Sunday, April 1, 2018 - 10:30 am
Sunday, April 8, 2018 - 10:30 am
Sunday, April 15, 2018 - 10:30 am
Sunday, April 22, 2018 - 10:30 am
Sunday, April 29, 2018 - 10:30 am
Sunday, May 6, 2018 - 10:30 am
Sunday, May 13, 2018 - 10:30 am
Sunday, May 20, 2018 - 10:30 am
Sunday, May 27, 2018 - 10:30 am
Sunday, June 3, 2018 - 10:30 am
Sunday, June 10, 2018 - 10:30 am
Sunday, June 17, 2018 - 10:30 am
Sunday, June 24, 2018 - 10:30 am
Sunday, July 1, 2018 - 10:30 am
Sunday, July 8, 2018 - 10:30 am
Sunday, July 15, 2018 - 10:30 am
Sunday, July 22, 2018 - 10:30 am
Sunday, July 29, 2018 - 10:30 am
Sunday, August 5, 2018 - 10:30 am
Sunday, August 12, 2018 - 10:30 am
Sunday, August 19, 2018 - 10:30 am
Sunday, August 26, 2018 - 10:30 am
Sunday, September 2, 2018 - 10:30 am
Sunday, September 9, 2018 - 10:30 am
Sunday, September 16, 2018 - 10:30 am
Sunday, September 23, 2018 - 10:30 am
Sunday, September 30, 2018 - 10:30 am
Sunday, October 7, 2018 - 10:30 am
Sunday, October 14, 2018 - 10:30 am
Sunday, October 21, 2018 - 10:30 am
Sunday, October 28, 2018 - 10:30 am
Sunday, November 4, 2018 - 10:30 am
Sunday, November 11, 2018 - 10:30 am
Sunday, November 18, 2018 - 10:30 am
Sunday, November 25, 2018 - 10:30 am
Sunday, December 2, 2018 - 10:30 am
Sunday, December 9, 2018 - 10:30 am
Sunday, December 16, 2018 - 10:30 am
Sunday, December 23, 2018 - 10:30 am

Venue or organization: 

Children and Youth Religious Explorers!

Unitarian Universalists celebrate and value all forms of diversity. We welcome all school-aged youth, to be part of the Religious Explorers Program.

We provide our youth opportunities to explore the world around them through the UUA’s Tapestry of Faith curricula, integrating four strands of religious education: ethical development, faith development, spiritual development and Unitarian Universalist identity. Our youth explore traditions from other faiths, identify and examine the 7 Unitarian Universalist Principles, discuss and evaluate their role in creating a fair and peaceful world, and plan projects to effect positive change in our communities.

On a typical Sunday, Youth Explorers arrive to The RE Annex at 10:30, to offer a helping hand, share in Yoga, and check-in on how their feeling. At 11:00 we join the adults in the Church Sanctuary to sing and listen to a “Story for All Ages”, then return to The Annex for our own service. While we share a snack, we learn about the beliefs and tradition of a World Religion, compare how those beliefs relate to Unitarian Principles, then do a creative project to explore the ideas a little further. We finish our day at 12:30, by extinguishing the Chalice and celebrating our friendship!

For additional information, please email our Youth RE Committee Chair.

Website: 

https://aikenuu.org/



Location

Address:
Aiken Unitarian Universalist Church
115 Gregg Ave (off Richardson Rd)
29801 Aiken, South Carolina
United States