Gold Panning

Date: 

Saturday, April 8, 2017 - 9:00 am
Saturday, May 6, 2017 - 9:00 am
Sunday, May 7, 2017 - 9:00 am
Saturday, May 20, 2017 - 9:00 am
Sunday, May 21, 2017 - 9:00 am
Saturday, June 3, 2017 - 9:00 am
Sunday, June 4, 2017 - 9:00 am
Saturday, June 17, 2017 - 9:00 am
Sunday, June 18, 2017 - 9:00 am
Saturday, July 1, 2017 - 9:00 am
Sunday, July 2, 2017 - 9:00 am
Saturday, July 15, 2017 - 9:00 am
Sunday, July 16, 2017 - 9:00 am
Saturday, August 5, 2017 - 9:00 am
Sunday, August 6, 2017 - 9:00 am
Saturday, August 19, 2017 - 9:00 am
Sunday, August 20, 2017 - 9:00 am
Saturday, September 2, 2017 - 9:00 am
Sunday, September 3, 2017 - 9:00 am
Saturday, September 16, 2017 - 9:00 am
Sunday, September 17, 2017 - 9:00 am
Saturday, October 7, 2017 - 9:00 am
Sunday, October 8, 2017 - 9:00 am
Saturday, October 21, 2017 - 9:00 am
Sunday, October 22, 2017 - 9:00 am

Venue or organization: 

9 a.m.-4 p.m. on first and third Saturdays and Sundays from May to October, tour the 1852 Dorn Gold mine, learn how to pan for gold and keep what you find. Gemstone screening for the little ones. Covered panning area, handicap restrooms. Tours $3 over 5 yr, gold ore or gem ore $5 per half gallon bucket. Panning instruction: no charge with ore. Special tour rates for Spring and Fall festival dates ( April 8, Sep 16, Sep 17). Just north of Hardee's restaurant toward Calhoun Falls

Cost: 

tours $3 over 5 yr, gold or gems $5 per half gallon bucket

Age Suitability : 

Website: 

www.heritagegoldmine.com



Location

Address:
Heritage Gold Mine
N. Mine Street
29835 McCormick, South Carolina
United States