Swamp Treks

Date: 

Saturday, November 19, 2016 - 10:00 am
Saturday, December 17, 2016 - 10:00 am
Saturday, January 21, 2017 - 10:00 am
Saturday, February 18, 2017 - 10:00 am
Saturday, March 18, 2017 - 10:00 am
Saturday, April 15, 2017 - 10:00 am
Saturday, May 20, 2017 - 10:00 am
Saturday, June 17, 2017 - 10:00 am
Saturday, July 15, 2017 - 10:00 am
Saturday, August 19, 2017 - 10:00 am
Saturday, September 16, 2017 - 10:00 am
Saturday, October 21, 2017 - 10:00 am
Saturday, November 18, 2017 - 10:00 am
Saturday, December 16, 2017 - 10:00 am
Saturday, January 20, 2018 - 10:00 am
Saturday, February 17, 2018 - 10:00 am
Saturday, March 17, 2018 - 10:00 am
Saturday, April 21, 2018 - 10:00 am
Saturday, May 19, 2018 - 10:00 am
Saturday, June 16, 2018 - 10:00 am
Saturday, July 21, 2018 - 10:00 am
Saturday, August 18, 2018 - 10:00 am
Saturday, September 15, 2018 - 10:00 am
Saturday, October 20, 2018 - 10:00 am

Venue or organization: 

Swamp Treks will bring nature to life for 3rd – 8th grade children. Focused on making the outdoors exciting, Swamp Treks makes it fun to gain respect for the environment and to enjoy wildlife. Split into two age groups, 3rd – 5th, and 6th – 8th, children will explore a new topic each month. Each morning starts with a hike that leads into a hands-on nature based activity. Regular participation is not required, but is welcome! Come learn about animals, camping and survival skills, nature printing, bees, and more!
Annual Rate Also Available: $110 per person ($100 Friends of Phinizy)
Register online at phinizycenter.org/events or by calling 706-396-1426. Spaces are limited.

Cost: 

$10, $8 Friends of Phinizy

Website: 

phinizycenter.org/events



Location

Address:
Phinizy Swamp Nature Park
1858 Lock and Dam Rd
30906 Augusta, Georgia
United States