WESTOBOU FESTIVAL 2017

Date: 

Tuesday, October 3, 2017 - 6:00 pm
Wednesday, October 4, 2017 - 6:00 pm
Thursday, October 5, 2017 - 6:00 pm
Friday, October 6, 2017 - 6:00 pm
Saturday, October 7, 2017 - 6:00 pm
Sunday, October 8, 2017 - 6:00 pm
Monday, October 9, 2017 - 6:00 pm
Tuesday, October 10, 2017 - 6:00 pm
Wednesday, October 11, 2017 - 6:00 pm
Thursday, October 12, 2017 - 6:00 pm
Friday, October 13, 2017 - 6:00 pm
Saturday, October 14, 2017 - 6:00 pm

Venue or organization: 

Westobou Festival is an ever-evolving, multi-arts event that, for 10 years, has transformed downtown Augusta into a vibrant, creative playground where friends, family, neighbors and visitors can connect and celebrate the performing arts. Typically taking place over five fantastic days in a variety of venues, Westobou Festival is designed to build community and inspire cultural change. This year, to commemorate our first decade, we will offer an extended 10 days of events. Check out some of our featured events:

VISUAL ART- Tracing Shadows with artwork by Annie Kammerer Butrus and Yuken Teruya // Westobou Gallery // Oct. 3-Nov. 20 // 10 AM-5 PM daily // FREE
FILM- 30th Anniversary screening of Athens, Ga. Inside/Out with a special performance by Pylon Reenactment Society // Maxwell Theatre // Oct. 6 // 7 PM // $15
SPOKEN WORD- Kevin Hart // Bell Auditorium // Oct. 7 & 8 // 7 PM // $45+
DANCE- Hillary-Marie's Sole Music Collective with special guest Wycliffe Gordon // Maxwell Theatre // Oct. 11 // 8 PM // $25
MUSIC- Allen Stone // Imperial Theatre // Oct. 14 // 7 PM // $20
FUN- Westobou Central // Augusta Common // Oct. 5-7 // 5-10 PM daily // FREE

For a full list of events visit: http://westoboufestival.com/events/
BUY TICKETS: https://www.eventbrite.com/o/westobou-festival-9848666435

Cost: 

Varies

Age Suitability : 

Website: 

www.westobou.org



Location

Address:
Multiple Venues 30901 Augusta, Georgia
United States